MADHOUSE - „Braindead" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 12th June 2020

News Image

06.05.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album „Braindead“ by the German Heavy Metal Band MADHOUSE, via IRON SHIELD RECORDS, on CD is June 12th, 2020. 

MADHOUSE was founded in 1987 by Carsten Krekow (Git/Vox)  and Thomas Gamlien (Git) in Hamburg/Germany.

After going through some auditions Lars Rothbarth (Bass) and Paul Slabiak (Drums) completed the Line-Up.The Band produced the DemoTapes GOIN CRAZY (1988) and MADHOUSE (1989) which got good reviews in the German Undergroud and brought opening positions for  DARXON / ZED YAGO & CHROMING ROSE.

After the Split in 1991 every musician joined other Bands in the local Metal scene. In winter 2014 the members got back together and listened to the old songs... after some beers the Reunion was fixed. Since 2016 MADHOUSE is working hard on old & new material together with vocalist Didi Shark. The 2017th Demo PURE METAL brought good reviews and one year later it was time for first full lenght album METAL OR DIE! After this, band was playing some gigs in Hamburg area with good resonance. New tracks for album BRAINDEAD are ready for release now.

One more time it's catchy, powerful uptempo Heavy Metal, the perfect 'Headbanger's stuff'!

1. Who Made You God
2. Never Say Die
3. Poisoned Blood
4. Break The Ice
5. Braindead
6. Save Your Soul
7. Last Man Standing
8. Knights Of Avalon
9. Evil Fantasies
10. Oscar
11. Psycho God (Remix)
Total Playing Time: 45:40 min

Didi 'Shark' Schulz - vocals
Carsten Krekow - guitars
Thomas Gamlien - guitars
Lars Rothbarth - bass
Paul Slabiak – drums