GRINDPAD - ā€˛Violence" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 20th March 2020

News Image

06.02.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album „Violence“ by the Thrash Metal Band GRINDPAD from The Netherlands, via IRON SHIELD RECORDS, on CD is March 20th, 2020. 

Dutch Thrashers Grindpad, formed in 2006, are back after some EP's with their long-awaited full-length album 'Violence'!

After surprising the world with the EP 'Sharkbite!', Grindpad has teamed up with Iron Shield Records to unleash their first full-length album. An album that is full of 'Good Friendly Violent Fun'!

On stage, Grindpad always delivers intense live shows, with audiences thrashing around in their signature 'Sharkpit'. If the audience doesn't go home with a blue eye, the band did something wrong!

With their new album 'Violence', Grindpad once again proves to be the master of up-tempo songs that make you want  to fight the neighbours, but also show's off some great mid-tempo thrashers that make you want to bang your head off.

With Jörg Uken from Soundlodge Studios behind the mixing table and legendary Ed Repka responsible for the coverart, Grindpad made an album that not only kills musically but also sounds like one of the best Thrash records ever!

So, grab a beer, set your stereo's volume to 'Are you insane??' and listen to VIOLENCE!

Ed Repka -

1. My Name Is Violence
2. Burn The Rapist
3. Toxic Terror
4. The Knife Is Sharper Than Ever
5. Justice Part 1: Crime
6. Justice Part 2: Penalty
7. Revuelta
8. Blood, Sweat And Pride
9. Mature Love
10. MK Ultra
11. To Those About To Die (20/20)
Playing Time: 41:38 min

Olivier van der Kruijf – vocals
Jan-Gerard Dekker – guitars
Axel Bonacic – guitars
Rik van Gageldonk – bass
Paul Beltman – drums