WHITE MANTIS - ā€˛Sacrifice Your Future" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 13th September 2019

News Image

09.07.2019Release News

The release date of the of the new album „Sacrifice Your Future“ by the German Thrash Metal Band WHITE MANTIS, via IRON SHIELD RECORDS, on CD is September 13th, 2019. 

Formed in Munich, Germany, in 2012 the four-piece band WHITE MANTIS combines traditional German-style Thrash Metal with traces of black thrash and an open-minded attitude. After their first demo-CD “Fukkin’ Demo” (2014) and several lineup-changes the band is now ready to take the next step with their debut album “Sacrifice Your Future”.

The album’s ten songs were written in the years after the release of the demo-CD, with the exception of “My favourite Chainsaw”, which was re-recorded for the album. Within the songs social and personal issues are depicted, sometimes through the lens of a fictional, post-apocalyptic setting.
Don't 'Sacrifice Your Future', see you next time at the concerts.

1. Cannibal State
2. Bleached
3. My Favourite Chainsaw
4. There`s No Law On The Post-Apocalyptic Highway
5. Demonic Levity
6. Ordinary Loser
7. Down This Way
8. Cavern On The Ancients
9. Catcher In The Grey
10. Tyrants
Total Playing Time: 38:30 min

Matthias Pletz – vocals, guitars
Andre Krimbacher – guitars
Jan Strobl – bass
Thomas Taube – drums