METALL - "Metal Fire" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 26th April 2019

News Image

06.03.2019Release News

The release date of the new album "Metal Fire“ by the German Heavy Metal Band METALL on CD is April 26th, 2019 via IRON SHIELD RECORDS.

The band METALL was founded 1982 in the GDR. In beginning 1985 they had a stable line-up with Thomas Post, Roland Tschech, Uwe Lerach, Ronald Schulze, Sven Rappoldt. In this times the band recorded some titles for bigger GDR radiostations.

Titles like "Easy Rider" & "Vulcane der Erde" are often on 1. place in rock & Metal charts! 1988 name changing in HEADLESS, more titles recorded and for the first time on vinyl (Split LP "Speed Up" on Label Z).

About different problems the band split in 1991. Restart in august 2013 with founder and old member Sven Rappoldt (also known as owner of legendary Halford Metal Bar in Berlin). 2017 came the first full album "Metalheads out". After the release the band plays a lot of gigs (Taunus Metal Fest, Rude Open Air or as Opener for Bullet).

Now it's time for the second album, better harder, the full spectrum of Heavy Metal: PURE METALL

1. Metal Maniacs
2. What is Real
3. Master Key
4. Stay for a Night to Pray
5. Hold the Line
6. Beneath my Mind
7. Easy Rider
8. Metal for you
9. Easy Rider (German Version, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 41:31 min

Joel Stieve Dawe – vocals
Christian Beyer – guitars
Ben – guitars
Sven Rappoldt – bass, vocals
Marco Thäle – drums