AVENGER "Prayers Of Steel" - LIMITED VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 15th September 2017

News Image

02.08.2017Sublabel News

The release date of the AVENGER album „Prayers Of Steel“ on limited vinyl edition is September 15th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on September 1st, 2017 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 400 black copies and 166 black/orange Splatter copies, with 12 Bonustracks and insert on double vinyl.

Also the EP „Depraved To Black“, originally released shortly after „Prayers Of Steel“, in August ’85 through Wishbone Records, is going to be released again on LP through us. Beside the high speed smashers „Down To The bone“ and the title track, there were two live versions of the album classics „Prayers Of Steel“ and „Faster Than Hell“, recorded at Metropol Aachen in spring 1985. Combined on one side for the original EP, the B side of our re-release is going to present the complete „Faster Than Hell“ demo from 1983; containing a non album track with „Destination Day“. Finest, ancient rawness for real aficionados, featuring a very young Peavy Wagner on vocals. A must have for every German Speed Metal maniac of long gone, old days!

Side A
1. Battlefield
2. South Cross Union
3. Prayers Of Steel
4. Halloween
5. Sword Made Of Steel
Side B
6. Faster Than Hell
7. Adoration
8. Rise Of the Creature
9. Bloodlust
10. Assorted By Satan
Side C
1. Battlefield (Demo 2)
2. South Cross Union (Demo 2)
3. Adoration (Demo 2)
4. Bloodlust (Demo 2)
5. Prayers Of Steel (Rehearsal)
6. Seven Gates Of Hell (Rehearsal)
Side D
7. Halloween (Rehearsal)
8. Rise Of The Creature (Rehearsal)
9. Sword Made Of Steel (Rehearsal)
10. Faster Than Hell (Rehearsal)
11. Victim Of Rock (Rehearsal)
12. Assorted By Satan Faster Than Hell (Rehearsal)
Total Playing Time: 88:22 min

Peter "Peavy" Wagner – vocals, bass
Jochen Schröder – guitars
Alf Meyerratken – guitars
Jörg Michael – drums